Wednesday, August 3, 2011

KBYD August 3, 2011

Playlist :

Tiger Heart - The Frowning Clouds
Let's Make It - John Lee Hooker
Roll The Dice - The Calimocho Club
The Worst Night - Only the Sea Slugs
Breaking Fun - Sons And Daughters
Reverberation (Doubt) - 13th Floor Elevators
Japanese Title - Ballerina Black
Toad - Rockets
Times Are Gonna Get Hard - Modern Skins
Middle Mass - The Fall
Be Cruel/Be Kind - Suzuki Method
Punch Your Face In - Danny Mahon
Philadelphia - Standard Fare
The Man Who Digs the Ditch - The Beacons
Red Rag - brakesbrakesbrakes
Old Scotland Road - The Suns
Unfold Fold - WE//ARE//ANIMAL
In Silence/Words Away - Rites of Spring
Drown My Heart - David Coleman
Skeleton Boy - Friendly Fires
Counting The Beat - The Swingers
The Hush - The Spring Standards


The Oven Bird
Robert Frost

There is a singer everyone has heard,
Loud, a mid-summer and a mid-wood bird,
Who makes the solid tree trunks sound again.
He says that leaves are old and that for flowers
Mid-summer is to spring as one to ten.
He says the early petal-fall is past,
When pear and cherry bloom went down in showers
On sunny days a moment overcast;
And comes that other fall we name the fall.
He says the highway dust is over all.
The bird would cease and be as other birds
But that he knows in singing not to sing.
The question that he frames in all but words
Is what to make of a diminished thing.

No comments:

Post a Comment